de en

Blog - Articles around AI, ML, DL and more

Tools for Deep Learning, importance of machine learning, Java and artificial intelligence - these and much more are topics our blog is dedicated to. We encounter new challenges every day and want to share our experience and insights with you. On this overview page you can see teasers of all previous blog posts. Feel free to click through, browse our current series of topics on MLOps and get excited about the posts to come! If you have any feedback, experiences, or topic requests, please feel free to contact us - we look forward to hearing from you.

Blog Articles

24 May 2019

Supervised & Unsupervised Learning in ML

In the previous article we introduced the basic concepts of Machine Learning and how the training of an ML model works, using a simple but practical algorithm. Next, we want to take a closer look at the different types of Machine Learning.

14 May 2019

BGL symposium 2019 - lecture 'AI and Magic'

“Any sufficiently advanced technology is indistinguishable from magic.” – Arthur C. Clarke JAX 2019 is barely over, but Christoph is already on the podium for the next talk. At the symposium of the BLG (Federal Association of Industrial Photographic Laboratories), his lecture will cover “AI and Magic – How does Artificial Intelligence work?

29 Apr 2019

Jax 2019 - How do Neural Networks work?

JAX 2019 is approaching and once again Christoph is contributing two sessions. This year he’s focussing on Neural Networks and explains how to use TensorFlow-Training while working with JVM.

25 Apr 2019

The basics of Machine Learning

After shedding some light onto Symbolic AI in the previous article, we’re now moving on to take a closer look at Machine Learning (ML). When it comes to Symbolic AI, breaking down a problem as minutely as possible is key for successfully solving it.

08 Apr 2019

Methods of symbolic AI

In the previous article we added two distinctions to our initial definition of AI: On the one hand we distinguish between strong and weak AI (Terminator & Science Fiction vs. the scientific status quo). Also we pointed out the difference between symbolic AI and Machine Learning.

21 Mar 2019

Symbolic AI, Neural Networks and Deep Learning

Artificial Intelligence (AI) is as old as computer science itself. Calculations, logical deductions, complex assignments… all this was once restricted to humans, until computers came forth.

07 Mar 2019

What is AI?

From household help to doomsday scenario - there’s hardly a topic where public perception, state of research and reality seem so incongruent as with artificial intelligence. Reason enough to shed some light onto this subject with a series of articles.

06 Aug 2018

DL4J Workshop at the ML Summit in Berlin

On October 1st and 2nd the first ML Summit takes place in Berlin. In 12 workshops in three parallel tracks, experts impart practical knowledge on the topics Applications for Business, Machine Learning Basics & Tools and Specialized Topics.

23 Apr 2018

Jax 2018 in Mainz

Christoph will give two talks about Java and Machine Learning at JAX 2018

29 Jan 2018

Enterprise TensorFlow - Executing a TensorFlow Session in Java

A TensorFlow Session can be executed in Java in the same way as in Python. This post shows how.

de en

Blog - Artikel rund um KI, ML, DL und mehr

Tools für Deep Learning, Bedeutung des maschinellen Lernens, Java und künstliche Intelligenz - diese und viel mehr sind Themen, denen sich unser Blog widmet. Wir stoßen dabei täglich vor neuen Herausforderungen und möchten unsere Erfahrung und Erkenntnisse mit euch teilen. Auf dieser Übersichtsseite seht ihr Teaser aller bisherigen Blogbeiträge. Klickt euch gerne durch, stöbert durch unsere aktuelle Themenserie zu MLOps und seid gespannt auf die noch kommenden Beiträge! Für euer Feedback, eure Erfahrung oder Themenwünsche haben wir gern ein offenes Ohr - wir freuen uns auf eure Meinung.

Blog Artikel

24 Mai 2019

Überwachtes & unüberwachtes Lernen im ML

Im vorigen Artikel haben wir Grundbegriffe des Machine Learning (ML) kennengelernt und anhand eines einfachen aber praxisrelevanten Algorithmus’ nachvollzogen, wie das Training eines Machine Learning Modells abläuft. Als nächstes wollen wir uns nun die verschiedenen Arten des Machine Learning näher anschauen.

14 Mai 2019

Fachtagung des BGL 2019 – Vortrag 'KI und Magie'

“Jede hinreichend fortgeschrittene Technologie ist von Magie nicht mehr zu unterscheiden." - Arthur C. Clark Die JAX 2019 ist gerade erst vorbei, da steht Christoph auch schon für den nächsten Vortrag auf dem Podium. Auf der Fachtagung des Bundesverbandes der Photo-Großlaboratorien geht es in seinem Vortrag um “KI und Magie – Wie funktioniert Künstliche Intelligenz?"

29 Apr. 2019

Jax 2019 - Wie funktionieren Neuronale Netze

Die JAX in Mainz rückt näher und auch Christoph ist wieder als Speaker mit an Bord. Dieses Jahr spricht er in seinen Vorträgen über Neuronale Netze und das TensorFlow-Training auf der JVM.

24 Apr. 2019

Die Grundlagen des Machine Learning

Nachdem wir uns im vorigen Artikel damit beschäftigt haben, wie die klassische KI funktioniert, wollen wir diesmal einen Blick auf das Machine Learning (maschinelles Lernen, auch abgekürzt als ML) werfen.

08 Apr. 2019

Methoden der klassischen KI

Im vorherigen Beitrag haben wir unsere anfängliche Definition von künstlicher Intelligenz um zwei Unterscheidungen erweitert: Unterschieden wird einerseits zwischen starker und schwacher KI (Terminator & Science Fiction vs. Status Quo), sowie zwischen klassischer KI und dem Machine Learning.

21 März 2019

Klassische KI, Neuronale Netze und Deep Learning

Die Künstliche Intelligenz (KI) ist so alt wie die Informatik selbst. Rechnen, das Ziehen logischer Schlüsse, das Durchführen komplexer Anweisungen… all das war vor der Erfindung des Computers dem Menschen vorbehalten.

07 März 2019

Was ist KI?

Was ist Künstliche Intelligenz? Oder vielmehr: Wie funktioniert eigentlich KI? Vom Haushaltshelfer bis zum Endzeitszenario - bei kaum einem Thema klaffen öffentliche Wahrnehmung, Forschungsstand und Realität so weit auseinander wie bei der KI.

06 Aug. 2018

DL4J Workshop auf dem ML Summit in Berlin

Am 1. und 2. Oktober findet in Berlin der erste ML Summit statt. In 12 Worshops in drei parallelen Tracks vermitteln Experten Praxiswissen zu den Themen Applications for Business, Machine Learning Basics & Tools und Specialized Topics.

23 Apr. 2018

Jax 2018 in Mainz

Christoph hält auf der diesjährigen JAX in Mainz zwei Vorträge zum Thema maschinelles Lernen und Java.

29 Jan. 2018

Enterprise TensorFlow - Eine TensorFlow Session in Java ausführen

Eine TensorFlow Session wird in Java genauso ausgeführt wie in Python. Dieser Post zeigt wie.